I’ve never seen a diamond in the flesh
I cut my teeth on wedding rings in the movies
And I’m not proud of my address, in the torn up town
No post code envy

(Lorde’s Royals lyrics)

This is my short victory song kind of like Bruno Mar’s “Twenty-four K” where he informs the audience “It’s showtime.” Another editor is interested in working with me to publish two of my short non-fiction pieces: one about life in Abu Dhabi and the other about a visit to the DMZ on the border between North and South Korea.

I am in a good place working with the editor and amazed that the simple changes she made are excellent while not compromising my story.When I read the story,  I want to know the writer and then I realize the writer is me and I think “It’s showtime.”

I am definitely in a good place with everything happening lately. Thank you. I see some hard work ahead to continue publishing but it is a start.

