“Everyone has two eyes but no one has the same view. This has always been one of my favorite quotes and I found out recently that it is a quote by Wael Harakeh who evidently lives in Beirut, Lebanon and is a bank teller. I have no idea of how I found this quote by this person but I gather that I am one of many who like this quote.

I haven’t written anything for awhile because I wasn’t sure if I was going to revisit my blog. I feel comfortable with the way things are progressing, but then my world was shaken by something which happened and made me re-question my direction. I didn’t see it coming and I was thrown like a horse kicking up a storm and letting the rider fall to the ground or in this case, mud. Heavy dense mud which made me feel caught, stupid, and covered with guilt of “i should have known better.” So, I beat myself up but then along came something wonderful and made me wonder if there is a plan by the powers that be guiding our path to where we are meant to be.

I also received a letter from an editor interested in working with me on a short story which she is interested in publishing. I have never had this happen before and upon googling the name of the editor and the magazine; I was able to see that she and the magazine are highly respected. I am floored with happiness and wait to hear back from her as I have accepted her invitation to help me edit my story for submission in the summer issue. I promise to keep you more informed as I know more. I am hesitant to state more information as things change quickly and I have learned with time to plant my feet firmly squared keeping my eye on the present with no promise for the future.

The future is like liquid; sometimes gold and sometimes muddy rifted with many layers presenting sometimes rocks and sometimes variations of the same mud leading us not to make an immediate decision but sift through searching for one we can identify. Thank you Wael for your quote. For someone born in 1992, you show good wisdom.And to my two new followers who encouraged me to keep writing: thank you.

